inno4SD.net-FutureEarth Joint Symposium: 'Eco-Innovation for the Water-Energy-Food Nexus'

17-18 November, Nicosia (Cyprus)

The next inno4SD network Symposium will take place on 17-18 November, co-organised by Future Earth and hosted by the Cyprus Institute. This Symposium, entitled 'Eco-Innovation for the Water-Energy-Food Nexus', will look at the Water-Energy-Food Nexus, with a particular focus on the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. This highly interactive Symposium will entail keynote speeches on a number of topics related to sustainable innovation and the nexus, as well as panel discussions, breakout sessions and round tables, with the ultimate aim of devising a Collaborative Research Agenda for the nexus.

Click to see the Outline Agenda.

Can’t join us at the inno4SD-Future Earth symposium in Cyprus? Then join us online!

The Plenary sessions of the Symposium will be live broadcast online. The Agendas for the sessions are outlined below. Please note that all times are in Eastern European Time (EET), which is GMT+2 and CET+1.

The sessions can be joined online at any time. The sessions will be filmed and made available online after the event.

Webinar: inno4SD-Future Earth Joint Symposium Session 1

Thursday 17 November 2016
9:00 AM - 12:30 PM EET // 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM CET // 7:00 AM - 10:30 AM GMT

To view the live broadcast, please ensure that your computer is equipped with GoToMeeting and follow this link.

Webinar: inno4SD-Future Earth Joint Symposium Session 2

Friday 18 November 2016
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM EET // 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM CET // 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM GMT

To view the live broadcast, please ensure that your computer is equipped with GoToMeeting and follow this link.

Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 09:00 to Friday, November 18, 2016 - 18:00